When deleting a contact from one of the three lists in Boulevard (Customer, Unit, or Address List), the contact is moved to Boulevard's Recycle Bin as a safety precaution. If you did not intend to delete the contact, it can be restored, or conversely, permanently deleted from the Recycle Bin.
- From the File menu, select Recycle Bin (or from the Contacts group on the main toolbar, click Recycle Bin).
- Select the checkbox next to the name of the contact, then click to restore, or to permanently delete from Boulevard.
- Click Yes to accept and close the form.